Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The Registrar






The Registrar's Offices is headed by the Registrar, who is the University's Chief Administrative Officer and Secretary to the Council of the University. The Registrar's Offices is responsible, under the Vice-Chancellor, for the day-to -day administration and management of the University college. To achieve this, the Registrar collaborates with other Offices of the University College's Central Administration and Services.

The Registrar is also assisted by Administrators and Professionals made up of Deputy Registrars, Assistant Registrars who handle the various Departments of the Office and service Committees and Boards of the University.

The Registrar's Offices is currently made up of five (5) main Divisions and six (6) Sub-Divisions. The Divisions are headed by Deputy Registrars while the Sub-Divisions are headed by Senior Assistant Registrars and/or Assistant Registrars.

The Divisions are:

  • Academic & Student Affairs
  • General Administration
  • Human Resources Development
  • Staff & Student Welfare
  • University Relations Office


The Sub-Divisions are:

  • Foreign Affairs Office
  • Estate Office
  • Legal Services Unit
  • Sports Section
  • University Alumni Centre
  • University Guidance and Counselling Unit

                 Dr Jerryson Ameworgbe Gidisu

  Message from the President & Chancellor of KQMUC