Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The University Council

The University Council is the highest authority of Kings and Queens Medical University College. It is made up of members from various constituent units.

They are;

  • Dr. Jerryson Ameworgbe Gidisu (President & Chancellor)
  • Dr. Peter Atadja (Vice Chancellor)
  • Prof. Gerardo M. Uviedo (Pro Vice Chancellor)
  • Dr. Alfred Kwame Asamoah (Registrar/Secretary)
  • Torgbe Kwasi Tretu III (Member)
  • Hon. Graham Segal (Adviser)
  • SRC Representative
  • National Council for Tertiary Education (NCTE) Representative
  • Alumni Representative
  • University Teachers' Association (UTAG) Representative
  • Convocational Representative (Professional)
  • Convocational Representative (Non-Professional)
  • Teachers & Educational Workers Union (TEWU) Representative)
  • Graduates Students Association of Ghana (GRASAG) Representative)
  • Appointee 1
  • Appointee 2
  • Appointee 3

                 Dr Jerryson Ameworgbe Gidisu

  Message from the President & Chancellor of KQMUC